The National League Finals took place on Sunday 24th July at the David Ross Sport's Village in Nottingham. 

The 8 top teams from our National League come together to battle it out to be National League Champions for 2022.

The teams were:

North West League (A) Kirkbees Flyers
North West League (B) Blackpool Braves
Yorkshire League Leicestershire Giraffes
East Anglia League East Herts Shooting Stars
Kent League (A) Bexley Superstars
Kent League (B) Herne Bay Herons
West League GEM Boccia Red
South League Solent University

After a great day of close matches, the winner Solent University were crowned as National League Champions for 2022, beating East Herts Boccia Stars in the final.



We spoke to Peter Langton, captain of Solent University, after the competitions who said:

"I feel ecstatic, to have come this far with a 100% win record and to the lose the first game, i really didn't think we would get this far.

We put our heads down and came together to win the next four games which is incredible, and to get this (the trophy) is just the icing on the cake"

The final positions were:

1st Solent University
2nd East Herts Boccia Stars
3rd Kirkbees Flyers
4th Herne Bay Herons
5th Bexley Superstars
6th Blackpool Braves
7th GEM Boccia Red
8th Leicestershire Giraffes


Congratulations to all the teams who made this year's finals!

A big thank you to our dedicated volunteers who supported us and who help us run these types of competitions.

If volunteering sounds like something you would like to do for future events please contact [email protected].